NTAs winners list in full – This Morning is snubbed and Alison Hammond loses to Ant and Dec

The best and brightest TV talent were out in force on Tuesday evening, as they headed to London’s O2 Arena for the 2023 National Television Awards.

Hosted by Joel Dommett, the awards show on 5 September celebrated a number of categories, including Best Factual Programme, Best Comedy and Best Serial Drama – but in a surprising twist this year, also introduced a number of new awards including Best TV Interview.

One of the biggest upsets of the night came in the hotly anticipated Best Daytime category, which saw reigning champions ThisMorning finally unseated after 13 years, as the BBC’s heartwarming restoration show The Repair Shop took the coveted win instead.

There was also further heartache in store for This Morning presenter Alison Hammond, who once again lost out on the best presenter award as Geordie duo Ant & Dec claimed the win for the 22nd year in a row!

But while some old favourites were continuing to leave their mark, there was also plenty of new talent being recognised too, including this year’s Rising Star winner, Bobby Brazier, who picked up the award for his portrayal of Freddie Slater in BBC soap EastEnders.

See the NTAs 2023 winners list in full below…

New Drama

  • Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story
  • Beyond Paradise
  • Wednesday
  • Blue Lights

WINNER: Wednesday

Reality Competitions

  • The Traitors
  • Race Across The World
  • SAS: Who Dares Wins
  • Love Island

WINNER: The Traitors

Authored Documentary

  • Dame Deborah James: Bowelbabe in Her Own Words
  • Matt Willis: Fighting Addiction
  • Rob Burrow : Living with MND
  • Lewis Capaldi : How I’m Feeling Now

WINNER: Lewis Capaldi: How I’m Feeling Now

Returning Drama

  • Happy Valley
  • Call The Midwife
  • Vera
  • Stranger Things

WINNER: Happy Valley

TV Presenter

  • Claudia Winkleman
  • Martin Lewis
  • Ant & Dec
  • Alison Hammond
  • Bradley Walsh

WINNER: Ant & Dec


  • Clarkson’s Farm
  • Paul O’Grady: For the Love of Dogs
  • Sort Your Life Out
  • The Martin Lewis Money Show

WINNER: Paul O’Grady: For the Love of Dogs

Drama Performance

  • Sarah Lancashire as Catherine Cawood in Happy Valley
  • Judy Parfitt as Sister Monica Joan in Call the Midwife
  • James Norton as Tommy Lee Royce in Happy Valley
  • Brenda Blethyn as DCI Vera Stanhope in Vera

WINNER: Sarah Lancashire

Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

  • Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway
  • The Masked Singer
  • Gogglebox
  • I’m a Celebrity…Get Me Out of Here.

WINNER: Gogglebox

Serial Drama

  • Emmerdale
  • Hollyoaks
  • Coronation Street
  • EastEnders

WINNER: EastEnders

TV Interview

  • Piers Morgan Uncensored
  • Louis Theroux Interviews…
  • The Chris & Rosey Ramsay Show
  • The Graham Norton Show

WINNER: The Graham Norton Show

Serial Drama Performance

  • Maureen Lipman as Evelyn Plummer in Coronation Street
  • Dominic Brunt as Paddy Kirk in Emmerdale
  • Charlotte Jordan as Daisy Midgeley in Coronation Street
  • Danielle Harold as Lola Pearce in EastEnders

WINNER: Danielle Harold as Lola Pearce in EastEnders

Quiz Game Show

  • Richard Osman’s House of Games
  • Michael McIntyre’s The Wheel
  • The 1% club
  • The Chase Celebrity Special.

WINNER: The 1% club

Rising Star

  • Benjamin Chivers as Isaac in The Devil’s Hour
  • Lewis Cope as Nicky Milligan in Emmerdale
  • Bobby Brazier as Freddie Slater in EastEnders
  • Channique Sterling-Brown as Dee Dee Bailey in Coronation Street

WINNER: Bobby Brazier


  • This Morning
  • Loose Women
  • The Repair Shop
  • The Chase

WINNER: The Repair Shop


  • Ted Lasso
  • Young Sheldon
  • Brassic
  • Ghosts

WINNER: Young Sheldon

Talent Show

  • Britain’s Got Talent
  • Strictly Come Dancing
  • The Great British Bake Off
  • The Great British Sewing Bee

WINNER: Strictly Come Dancing

    Source: Read Full Article